History of the 6 Hour - 2010

1970 | 1971 | 1972 | 1973 | 1974 | 1975 | 1976 | 1979 | 1980 | 1981 | 1982 | 1983 | 2009 | 2010


In what can only be described as trying conditions due to high temperatures, Team Demolition Plus / Gas Honda racing are the well deserved victors of 2010's 6 hour race at Phillip island. The riders (Wayne Maxwell and Josh Brookes) and team were dependent on SBS brake pad technology to assist them in maintaining consistent powerful brake performance across all 215 laps of the grueling race.

An ecstatic Wayne Maxwell commented on the performance of the SBS dual sinter race pads "In last year's race we were forced to change front pads mid race, However with SBS on board this year we completed the entire race on one set of pads, the feel and power at the lever was confidence inspiring" Wayne said.

The Honda CBR1000RR of Team demolition plus used SBS Dual sinter technology fitted to the front and SBS RQ Carbon Tech pads to rear to provide race long faultless performance.

Additionally the second placed Team Factory Honda of Jamie Stauffer and Glenn Allerton also used the identical SBS combination in their CBR1000RR. Paul Free team Honda manager went on to say, "We are astounded by the performance and durability of the SBS pads for this race. It gave us one less thing to manage as we knew we would complete the event easily on just one set of SBS brake pads".

Aaron Jones (SBS Product manager Monza Imports) said "We congratulate Team Demolition plus on being crowned the 2010 Australian endurance champions, and we are proud to support their efforts. The quality and performance of the SBS products we supplied have proven to be a big part of a successful package; this is further reinforced by (Team Honda Australia) filling the second step of the podium after also relying on SBS pads to keep them ahead of the field."

The 6 Hour - Phillip Island - 2010

thumbnail thumbnail